so tired…

alright so i’m getting a little tired of being tired all the time! i sleep too long in the morning, and end up still accidentally falling asleep during the day for a nap.. then, of course, i’m up half the night because i can’t sleep. i need to do something about this!

although, there are some days where it’s like ‘go! go! go!’ and i want to do everything and anything, like the other day when i completely reorganized my entire kitchen and vacuumed every room in the house. that was nice. i want more days like that ๐Ÿ™‚

i think i’m going to work on a few things tonight, blog related, like finally work on my about me page! i have a rough outline of what i’d like it to look like saved on my laptop but that doesn’t really help when i’m constantly getting distracted by all this baby reading!

that’s another thing! i can’t focus on anything for too long. this is why i’m loving google chrome. even right now, i have 7 different tabs open and i keep switching in between them because i lose my train of thought. damn pregnancy brain! but at least i’m finding fascinating stuff!

for example, i did my research on the american pregnancy associationย website and found a chiropractor that takes my insurance (integrity chiropractic of appleton) and i will be calling them tomorrow to schedule a prenatal appointment for an adjustment! hopefully some of my aches and pains might go away once i see a professional, since the sparkle of back massages seems to have fizzled out.

i also found something else fascinating! there is a school i can get a certificate through in as little as four months, and tuition is super cheap. PLUS they offer payment plans for like $50 a month! it’s a self paced program, and they send you all the materials through the mail, as well as online if you pay a few extra dollars. this is super exciting for me because not only is it cheap, it might be something that is actually worth checking out. but not for a couple more months yet. it’s definitely something that i’ve bookmarked to save for later though! find the website here.

other than that, it’s been a very quiet last few days. andrew has a job preview to go to this friday, orientation for it on february 3rd, which is super exciting!

that’s all for now, folks! i’m still going to be online for the rest of the night, most likely, so maybe there will be a few other things shared! as of right now, you’re welcome to check out sawyer’s baby website (if you haven’t yet, be sure to sign the guestbook! i’d love to hear from you!), and also my new profile on countdownmypregnany.com!

2 thoughts on “so tired…

  1. Haha I am on the same boat with the tiredness. No matter what I do nothing helps.

    Then I will get this random burst of energy at like 9pm for a good hour- maybe two- and then its back to exhausted. What the heck?

    Congrats on the school thing- that sounds super ideal! Mind if I ask what/where it is…? Ive been looking for something like that for awhile. I live in Canada, though, so it would probably be unavailable to me.

    Oh, I also joined First Time Momma Drama’s Facebook group the other day. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Don’t feel bad about being tired all the time too btw. Sometimes I get bummed out and feel guilty for not cleaning as much as I should do generally DOING anything…But I can’t help it. I can’t. Its out of my control now. Haha

Leave a Reply

